“Before” Photos and Measurements

I am respawning on my Nerd Fitness journey, which is a large part of the reason for beginning this blog.  One of the first steps is to take “before” pictures, weights, and measurements.  I don’t feel that’s quite the right term for these, just because I am at far from the beginning of my overall journey, but for these purposes, this will do.

I am going with brutal honesty here.  I am well aware that the clothes I chose are less than flattering, but they give me nothing to hide behind, and that’s exactly why I chose them.  This is about accountability, and I have a long way to go.

My “starting” (current) weight is 242.4 lbs, 40 lbs lighter than my heaviest weight.

I’m 5’9″ tall.

My current measurements are as follows:

  • Neck: 17.5 inches
  • Chest: 51 inches
  • Biceps: 13.5 inches (each arm)
  • Waist: 47 inches
  • Hips: 44 inches
  • Thighs: 24 inches (each leg)
  • Calves: 17.5 inches (each leg)
Leave a Reply

